Where Am I Now?: True Stories of Girlhood and Accidental Fame ePub (Adobe DRM) download by Mara Wilson

Where Am I Now?: True Stories of Girlhood and Accidental Fame

Penguin
Publication date: September 2016
ISBN: 9780698407015
Digital Book format: ePub (Adobe DRM)

Buy ePub

Our price:
$12.99
In this funny, honest, and poignant book for readers of Jessi Klein, Allie Brosh and Roxane Gay, the former child actress who starred in Matilda and Mrs. Doubtfire shares stories from her unique coming of age

Mara Wilson has always felt a little young and out of place: as the only kid on a film set full of adults, the first daughter in a house full of boys, a Valley girl in New York and a neurotic in California, and a grown-up the world still remembers as a little girl. Tackling everything from what she learned about sex on the set of Melrose Place, to discovering in adolescence that she was no longer “cute” enough for Hollywood, these essays chart her journey from accidental fame to relative (but happy) obscurity. They also illuminate universal struggles, like navigating love and loss, and figuring out who you are and where you belong. Candid, insightful, and hilarious, Where Am I Now? introduces Mara Wilson as a brilliant new chronicler of the experience that is growing up female.


“Growing up, I wanted to be Mara Wilson. Where Am I Now? is a delight.”
—Ilana Glazer, cocreator and star of
Broad City

“Genuine and authentic, funny and heartbreaking, Where Am I Now? reminds you that no matter how unique your life is, some things bind us all together.”
—Jenny Lawson, author of Furiously Happy

One of Bustle.com's "12 Memoirs By Badass Women To Add To Your Wishlist In Fall 2016"

One of Buzzfeed.com's "6 Captivating Memoirs By Women To Inspire You This Summer"



From the Trade Paperback edition.
Please sign in to review this product.
Devices:
Where Am I Now?: True Stories of Girlhood and Accidental Fame ePub (Adobe DRM) can be read on any device that can open ePub (Adobe DRM) files.

File Size:
8182 Kb
Language:
ENG
Copy From Text:
Disabled.
Printing:
Disabled.